art | photography | web

According to the Fourth Noble Truth, one can permanently escape suffering by following the Noble Eightfold Path. The word “right” in these eight items designates “true” or “correct,” to distinguish the Buddhist way from others: It is not enough to gain knowledge; it must be right knowledge.

1. Right Knowledge

2. Right Intention

3. Right Speech

4. Right Action

5. Right Livelihood

6. Right Effort

7. Right Mindfulness

8. Right Concentration


~ acharya jin

In his first sermon after attaining enlightenment, the Buddha taught the “Four Noble Truths,” which form the foundation of belief for all branches of Buddhism:

1. All of life is marked by suffering.

2. Suffering is caused by desire and attachment.

3. Suffering can be stopped.

4. The way to end suffering is to follow the Noble Eightfold Path.


~ acarya jin

Note for Buyers: I do not make nor authorize prints of my Fine Art. Purchasing one of my creations, you are assured that you have a one of a kind.


Pen and Ink Stipple. Art is approximately 11” x 9” in a 20” x 26” frame ~ $2,900.00